North Atlantic Coast Guard Forum - NACGF

The objective of the North Atlantic Coast Guard Forum (NACGF), which was formed in 2007, is to increase cooperation amongst member countries on maritime safety and security in the region.
At the inaugural meeting it was agreed that the NACGF would be non-binding, voluntary, neither policy nor regulatory-oriented and would operate within existing legal frameworks.
It was agreed that this forum would not duplicate work undertaken in other international fora.

The following are member countries of the NACGF:

  • Belgium
  • Canada
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Iceland
  • Ireland
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Russia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • United Kingdom
  • United States


Each year, twice,  meetings will be held:

  • Subject matter experts (March)
  • Coast Guard leaders (October)